Life In A Flannelgraph

Lynna's Life

61HHKkIRJ-L._AC_UL320_SR244,320_

I have spent a great deal of my life trying to figure out the truth.  From a young age I was asking the type of questions that most little kids wouldn’t bother with.  I was told from the time that I was able to talk about this God who loved me and who sent his son to die for me.  I was five years old at that little spanish church in Santa Ana when I raised my little hand in Sunday school and confessed my sins and became a Christian.  The thing is though that I still had questions that still had no answers.  Questions like: “Why am I here?” and “Is there really life after we die?”  My new faith had tidy little answers accompanied with nice little flannel-graph stories to help me understand it all.

3429278342_f7354f0b92_z

The funny thing about the flannelgraph is that you can make the characters…

View original post 603 more words

Leave a Reply

